The money spent by governments on space programs would be better spent on vital public services such as schools and hospitals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Governments spend a lot of money on space programs. In my opinion, I believe such money would be better spent on important public services. There are several reasons why space programs funding should be stopped. Firstly, these programs are highly expensive as it involves training scientists, advanced equipment, and research. Secondly, even though space missions are expensive, it does not bring any real value to normals people, and there is no financial gain out of it, making it a real waste of resources. Lastly, these programs puts astronauts lives at risk, and can can create disasters without any real meaning or purpose behind it. I believe money from space programs should be spent on public services. Investing in doctors, teachers, police and other public services workers can create a huge impact on the society. These services are worthy of such funding, where it can elevate the life of people and ca be noticeable by every member of the community. In addition, public services has higher priority. For instance, training a doctor that can save people’s life is more important than an astronaut who would go explore a new planet. Moreover, it is much cheaper and more precious to supply public services initiatives rather than space programs. In conclusion, my point of view is that governments should spend money in public services that impacts each and every member of the society rather that wasting resources on meaningless projects.