Nowdays, more and more people don't wear their national clothes, and the clothes look almost the same all over the world. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In this contemporary era, people preferred to dress up with same clothes in the world, and declined interesting to wear traditional clothes which represent their own culture. I believe this is a positive development and this essay with discuss this statement and my perspective. On one hand, many people switched to easy methods in any aspect as well as clothing. Basically, the national costumes consume some times to wear, because many countries made those costumes to represent their identity and also it has some traditional jewelry or specific type of clothes which is not practical to wear in day to day life. For instance, some national dresses take long time to wear and it is impossible in early morning to go to work. Therefore, people tend to find clothes that are easy to wear worldwide. In addition, if people wearing a same type of clothes prevent them from competing in the society. Therefore, except any special occasions individuals can spend on clothes according to their income without having a competition with others. On the other hand, wearing same type of clothes may diminish the cultural value among young generation and new generations. Mostly in ceramonial events people try to wear the traditional dress code and only that time the society allows to see their costumes. For example, county's has ceremonial dresses where they wear only in specific national events such as independent day. In conclusion, in this developing world people tend to wear same type of clothes worldwide and away from their traditional attire, I think this is positive development, because wearing complicated clothes wastes time and prevent people from competing with each other.