Both government investment in public transport systems and reductions in public transport ticket prices will help to reduce transport pollution greatly. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often believed that government funding for public transport links and cutting ticket fares would significantly help reduce the carbon footprint on the roads. I completely agree with this viewpoint because these schemes facilitate decreased emissions of poisonous chemicals into the atmosphere from combustion engines,which results in better air quality for people. Firstly, government investment in these projects could greatly decrease congestion in the cities, which would result in a smooth flow of traffic. Moreover, due to fewer transport vehicles on the road, it could be more convenient for the citizens to commute from one place to another. For example, many European nations are investing in their transport systems in order to avoid the impacts of climate change in the future, and for this reason, I believe it would be worth spending money on public infrastructure. Secondly, these strategies are useful in reducing air pollution, which could lead to an environment free from hazardous waste. Furthermore, not only these programmes will help people to breathe cleaner air, but also could play a crucial role in decreasing health risks. For instance, the German Ministry of Transport has passed a bill on Electronic cars, this step would allow citizens to use cars which are pollution-free. In conclusion, I believe that the government should invest in these schemes more frequently because these steps have a significant impact on environmental health, and ultimately can contribute to a more clean atmosphere which is free from pollutant elements from conventional transport systems.