Nowadays many people have access to computers on a wide basis and a large number of children play computer games. What are the advantages and disadvantages of playing games on computers by childrens .

Computer games are very popular among children, offering both entertainment and educational benefits. From action packed adventures to educational puzzles, these games provide a diverse range of experiences. It has been observed that more and more children are engaged in playing games on computer as they are easily accessible. However, like any other form of entertainment, computer games also have its own advantages and disadvantages. This essay highlights the pros and cons of computer games with valid reasons and examples. First and the foremost, video game provides numerous educational benefits. It leads to cognitive development among kids. Many games are designed to develop thinking and problem solving ability among children. For example, puzzles, strategic games and simulation which enhances memory and logical thinking among kids. Secondly, they are also helpful to promote eye-hand coodination among children. Fast paced games require quick reaction and precise movements which helps in better coordination of visual and physical activity. On the other hand, video games can lead to addiction among young ones. It can lead to lack of interest in studies and other activities like outdoor games, interaction with parents etc. Children will prioritize games and neglect physical activities. Moreover, children will develop a sedentary lifestyle. Lack of physical activities will lead to health issues like strain on eyes, spinal problems, obesity etc. In conclusion, computer games can be beneficial if played in limits. By being informed and proactive parents can help their children to benefit from computer games. It should be remembered that open communication and active involvement are key to healthy and balanced gaming experience for the chlid.