The number of people who are at risks of serious health problems due to overweight is increasing. What is the reason for the growth in overweight people in society? How can this problem be solved?

Society is facing the problem of increasing overweighted people number. Therefore, the group that is in the risk of obesity related health issues is bigger. I believe that the main reason for that situation is highly processed food consumption. More strict regulations for edible products’ producers can be a solution for that. This essay will present my viewpoint and discuss relevant arguments. Firstly, as already has been stated eating processed food is strongly related to obesity. Chemicals that factories put into their edible products, are not beneficial and digestible for humans’ bodies. According to WHO recommendations, not naturally manufactured food, leads to overgrowth of the fat cells thus makes humans overweight. Taking, meat from supermarkets as an example, it contains processed glucose. Due to that markets’ meat, instead of supply us with animal’s proteins, potion us with chemical sugar. Bodies, that are provided with polluted food become overweight. I believe that the only way to stop companies from selling poison under the food label, is new stricter law. Without government regulations, companies will continue producing processed food, as it is cheaper than manufacturing good quality products. Take EU regulations for instance, EU has precise law according to food quality. Due to that number of obese people is smaller in EU than in the USA, where food manufacturing is not as controlled. To explicate, penalties for polluting food with chemicals, to generate more profits, will stop companies from doing that. To sum up, the number of overweight people is strongly correlated with big amount of processed food available on the market. Thus, chemicals initiate fat cells productions in humans’ bodies. In my point of view only strict law and penalties for edible products companies can resolve the problem of poor quality food, which lead to high number of obesity and obesity replated health problems.