Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued that the impact of daily usage of computers on children is mostly worse than good. This essay totally agrees with this statement. I believe that using the computer every day can worsen the kid's eyesight and make them develop antisocial behaviour. Firstly, the computer is proven to decrease children's eye performance. For example, in research by Griffith University's paediatric department, around 70% of children, who have been using computers since age 10, have short-sightedness and use glasses. This is because the computer's screen is made out of LED that releases blue light, which is bad for the children. Thus, the regular use of computers can have a detrimental effect on children. Secondly, by using the computer, kids are staying at their house and do not interact with their friends. For instance, around 65% of children from the previous research have little to no friends as they rarely play with their neighbours. They do not socialise with their friends anymore, because they choose to play computer games after school. Hence, unrestricted consumption of computers can have a negative impact on children. In conclusion, the continuous use of computers can impact the young ones' health and make them distanced from society. Therefore, the children's computer time should be limited by their parents, so they can have a positive result from technology rather than a negative.