Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists but not local people. Why is this the case and what can be done to attract more local people to visit these places?

Today, more tourists usually visit museums and historical sites than local people. From my point of view, I think this is a critical developments Many museums and historical sites often attract more tourists than local residents. The reason is Tourists are usually looking for new things to see and learn about when they travel. Their trip often includes going to museums and historical sites. They must see or hear something about something and when they travel they want to go to that place to see it. On the other hand, local residents may see that place so many times and they are not interested with that. The tourists would be more curious because this is the first time they see it. Local people might be busy with their work and family, they do not have time or they feel it is not necessary to go. Some people go there one time to know and they do not feel interesting. This leads to they never come it again. To get more people to go to museums and historical sites, they must have events for them that are really interesting for local people. For student, school and their parents need to teach them about history and culture and they need to know it. The government should pay attention to this problem and encourage people to explore their country. Some events like showing arts, the music of museums and historical exhibitions may attract more local people. Vietnamese revolutionary Ho Chi Minh said: people need to know their history. In conclusion, more local residents need to go to museums and historical sites. It is really important that local people need to know their culture. The guest of museums and historical sites must are local residents than tourist.