Many teachers follow the practice of giving students task for home often based on lessons taught in class . It is often believed that such a practice should be stopped as it reduces time spend on leisure activities or nonacademic pursuits. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that a lot of teachers give students homework. While it is a commonly held belief that they give students many assignments every day, there is also an argument opposing it. In my opinion, I consider that there is a positive impact. To begin with, homework helps students reinforce what they learn in class. In other words, homework allows students to practice what they learned. For example, student's homework should be very similar to what they did at school. Another point to consider is when teachers give too much homework, students begin to have negative views about it. It is also possible to say that giving too much homework makes a student overwhelmed with the school. For instance, If teachers give them more homework over the weekend, it can cause them to feel drained and overwhelmed. In conclusion, I believe that students should get a limited amount of homework to help reinforce what they already learned at school. I say this because I think that students need a balance of homework and leisure time to ensure that they do not feel overwhelmed.