One of the consequences of improved technology is that many jobs that used to be done by people can now be completed by robots or computers. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

The improvement of technology is now gaining a lot of recognition, and it also makes human life easier than before. In this essay, I will tackle the advantages and disadvantages of robots and technologies. To begin with, in this era that we are in right now, people are trying to improve technologies, especially in the computer field. This generation is all into computers, which makes our lives better. For instance, computers and robots can replace people who work as cashiers. Further, when you buy clothes in one store, there will be no human at the counter. Instead, you go to an automated machine, and that machine will do all the total computing for you, and you can pay with your mobile phone. Therefore, this is the advantage of advanced technology: it saves time and does not require interaction with another human, especially if you are in a hurry. On the other hand, the disadvantage is that I saw a lot of automated cars now with no drivers. Because the one who drives the car is the car itself. As a result, there are few accidents that occur, because the engine is not totally able to function well, before it is released to the public. Hence, a lot of people are still afraid to ride in this kind of automobile. To conclude, there are still a lot of disadvantages in modern technologies, for example, if robots replace humans in their jobs, there will be a lot of unemployment and can affect the economy. But I believe that in the near future, technology will improve, and it can help us in some other ways.