Some people think that getting a degree from university is the best way to guarantee a good job, others believe that it would be byeee to go straight into work and get experience instead. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There is an ongoing debate that a successful career is only possible by graduating from higher institutions instead of getting directly involved in the workplace. I believe that both side have their own perspective; however, in my opinion, focusing on academics first can benefit individuals in the workplace. Firstly, discussing the perspective of the individuals who believe that studying is the best option for a secure future. Higher education often provides specialized knowledge and skills that are necessary for certain professions, such as medicine, law, and engineering. A university degree can open the door to higher-paying job opportunities, thus offering long-term career growth. To demonstrate this point, employers value the academic achievements of individuals more as a sign of dedication, discipline and ability to handle complex subjects. Therefore, achieving higher degrees can open more job opportunities and a secure future. Work experience, on the other hand, allows individuals to gain practical knowledge and a deep understanding of their chosen industry. This can be highly valuable for the industries, as training sessions will be reduced, thus increasing more reliability of employees. In certain industries, for instance, a plumber, a mechanic, and a construction worker, practical experience and networking is given more value than theoretical knowledge in a particular field. Moreover, starting work right after school can lead to quicker financial independence. Thus, leading to faster career development. To conclude, practical knowledge is more valuable in certain fields, and it fosters independence and faster career growth; however, the benefits of achieving higher education cannot be unseen, as it opens the path to more advanced development and a healthy living.