Too much emphasis is given for education of the young. More government money should be spent to freetime activity of young people. What extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an exisiting debate whether government should keep spending on education to the young or spend more money for young people to have more freetime activity. I agree more on the latter that government could consider rearrange the allocation for formal education and spend more freetime activities which also has the education outcome on the options by blending it. Education nowadays, especially in developing country, still heavily linked to a formal institutition that has image of 'restriction' and has pressured young people instead of a place to learn and develop of these youths. Hence it makes them feel stressed and leads to lose the essency of education itself. They get the education to achieve scores. Therefore, spending more on education (in term of formal education) might be useless now. In addition, people tend to love activity that can give them a freedom to enhance their creativity. With this phenomenon, the government should plan to wrap the education outcome on more freetime activities by giving more faciliations and options of activities. Due to the plan, government should spend more for these freetime activites and facilitations. To conclude, with the condition of young people who feel education has subtle effectiveness, government could reallocate the budget for facilitating preffered activities by youngsters while still keeping the education outcome.