In some cultures, children are often told that they can achive anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this messages?

There is no denying the fact that in many cultures, kids are usually told that they could achieve anything they want if they try and work very hard. This essay will analyze the advantages and the disadvantages of giving children this message. There are many advantage that children may have when the message " you can achieve anything if you try and work hard" is said to them This may include that the child will try to do all his or her best in making or doing something. In addition to that, a child will be more ambitious and he or she will never say "I can not do it and it is impossible". In addition to thet, it give the child a passion and energy to gain what he or she wants. For example, a 5-years-old boy want to participate in mathematics competition, and he is not so good at math, when his parents say to him" you can do it, just you have to work hard", he will trust his parents and always try to do all his best to win the math competition. On the other hand, saying that to children may have a negative impact on them, specially if they try hard and did not achieve what they want, so they may get disappointed. For example, if the same child work and study math very hard, but in the competition he did not do very well and did not win, he will feel disappointed from his parents, and he might think that they are lying on him. As a result, he might not trust his parents in the future. In conclusion, saying to children that they can achieve anything by working and trying so hard, have positive and negative effects on them. These effect may lead to huge problems or a great results.