Many students around the world face difficulties in getting a quality education. What are the problems associated with this? What are the solutions?

In the international case, many students have challenges in accessing a good quality of education. This is probably because they have to face education inequality in their places and unqualified teachers in schools. Therefore, it is a responsibility for government to adress these issues. There are two major issues that students might face in education. One of the biggest problems is inequality of education. Many people live in remote area, where they have limited access especially in education. For example, one of regency in Maluku, moa, has no high school. Those who live there should travel outside their place to another island using boat. Sometimes, it is challenging for them to go to school on time due to extreme weather or fatigue. The second challenge is unprofessional educators. Most teachers in rural area are coming from voluntary teachers or the ones who are only graduated from high school. This is because schools do not have any resources or access to good quality teachers. Moreover, they are not paid well, making them having less desire to teach. To tackle these problems, the governments should take several actions. First of all, they should allocate more budget to improve the educational infrastructures and transports, such as, adding more schools in several regions and building a bridge or providing a free boat. Regarding the facilities, they also need to give the internet access for schools, so that students and teachers could learn using learning applications. Another solution, the governments have to enhance the quality of educators by giving professional trainings and passing new regulations about teacher’s salaries. The training is beneficial for teacher’s qualification, making them be more competent. By providing these workshops, they also need to create a strict requirement for professional teachers who teach those schools. Moreover, giving a proper earnings for teachers could make them be more motivated. In conclusion, the students might face several difficulties in getting a good quality of education due to the accessibility of education in their places and the lack of teacher’s professionalism. However, these issues can be tackled if the governments pay attention to it by allocating their money on infrastructures and facilities as well as the teacher’s skills enhancement.