The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today’s fast-paced world, everything is developing such as technology, transportation and science. Some argue that the most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives, while opponents argue that does not need to be the main concern. In my opinion, I disagree with this argument because there are also several aspects to look after like environment protection. On one hand, some argue that improving people’s live should be the main aim of science. To begin with, peoples’ daily life would be more convenient by these developments. Additionally, these advancements could lead people to relax, they could spend more time with their loved ones. For example, kitchen appliances are far more advance now than in the past, making it easier for women. Moreover, hardworking individuals like mechanics, masons, and carpenters can use these advancements to make work easier. On the other hand, opponents argue that most important aim of science should not be to make people’s live easier. Furthermore, developing technology, transportation may lead to environmental pollution so scientists’ main concern need to be to protect environment. In contrast, these kind of advancements forests, animals, and water sources being are declining. In addition, making use of scientific developments such as nanotechnology, artificial intelligence to repair the harm and enhancing the natural beauty of environment would be much necessary than improving people’s lives. In conclusion, while science advancements would be beneficial for humans, it will affect terribly for the environment. Furthermore, using scientific improvements to protect environment from global warming would be rewarding. In my opinion, the most important aim of science should not be to improve human well-being.