It is observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science as a subject. What are the causes? And what will be the effects on society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

While some countries have enough students choose science as a subject to study, many countries do not have enough students studying sciene. The ability of understanding science, and the popularity of this subject among students, are the main factors that made students select other subjects. A decline in the numbers of scientist within society is the main effect on the society. This essay will discuss causess that lead students not to choose science as a subject to study, and the effects on society. Firstly, although science is a crucial subject for the students, not all of them have the ability to understand it. This is because science is a complex subject which requires students to have a high IQ so that they may understand this subject, therefore a large number of them avoid choosing this subject due to the inability to understand it. Additionally, while some students have a high IQ, which means they can understand science comfortably however, they tend to avoid it, because among students communtiy, it is not the perfect subject for them, because they consider it a boring subject, which leads them to select other subjects. To illustrate, a recent study shows 83% of students consider science boring. Secondly, as a result of not having enough students study science, several effects occuar on the society. The main consequence is not having enough scientist within society, which will lead to society to lag behind in several fields relying on science such biology, and chemstriy. For example, a recent study conducted in Saudi Arabia shows that the number of scientists declined by 33% as a result of not having enough people studying science. In conclusion, because of the perspective that science is a boring subject, and not all of the students possess the ability to study science, the numbers of scientist have declined.5