As mass communication and transport continue to grow, societies are becoming more and more alike leading to a phenomenon known as globalization. Some people fear that globalization will inevitably lead to the total loss of cultural identity. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no doubt that these days the technologies have a negative effect for cultures. So, some people think that the mass communication and transportation have an ability to influence the cultural identity, while others believe that we can balance between the development's things such as technologies and cultural. This essay will discuss both sides and will draw my personal conclusion. On the one hand, in this moment, we were seeing a lot of new habits in our society, so people accused that the technology is the cause for losing our cultural identity. The main reason given to support this claim is that technology now gives an access for people to share any type of videos that include new harmful culture. To illustrate, nowadays we were seeing people dancing in the streets and this habit not acceptable in the Arabs culture. However, others believe that we can balance between the new technology and lose our history identity and there is a suggestion for avoiding this problem. Firstly, sharing awareness videos about our culture in the social media. Secondly, teach the child about history of his community. This because to avoid the children from being impact in the social networking. So, that's why some think we should find a compromise. Consequently, we must ensure steps are taken to prevent this phenomenon from deteriorating future. In conclusion, after a careful analysis of both points of view, I believe that each of us has a special point of view that matches his circumstances. To solve this problem, we must look at the factors that may fit our situation in this case.