Some people say that in this modern era, it is unnecessary to teach children about the skills of handwriting. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that the way of learning has become totally changed. However, it is necessary to teach the conventional skills of handwriting along with the computerized method. I largerly agree with the given statement that children should be familiar with handwriting skills as it is an indispensible part of learning. On the one hand, nodoubt with the advancement in technology there are no need to submit handwritten assignments or notebooks as they are replaced by computers or laptops. Moreover, making notes on electronic gadgets is super fast and less likely to make errors. In addition to this, instead of collecting notebook of handwritten notes children can simply save their documents in words or docs. On the contrary side, although typing on computers consume less time but the art of handwriting can not be neglected. Handwriting holds a great significance in terms of learning a language at an early stages of life. To demonstrate it further, a child of approximately 2 years of age can not directlty sit in front of time, he or she will start doing scribing or painting, will learn how to hold the pencil and pens. In addition to this, it becomes easy to grasp the things more effectively with the help of writing. It not only help sharpen the memory but also helpful to broaden the creativity. In conclusion, there is no iota of doubt the way of conventional method cannot be fully replaced by the modern ones. Although there are number of alternatives but the importance of handwriting can not be fully neglected.