Some people believe that younger generations can learn a lot about how to be good members of society from older generations. Others think it is better for younger people to get advice on how to be a good citizen from their peers. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this recent time, learning to be accepted in a society for kids has become a topical issue as some people argued that they should be guided by the elderly and the rest said that they had to get advice from their friends. To respond to the aforementioned case, I will explain my argument based on both sides and believe that older generation’s suggestion is more convincing due to its benefits. Firstly, receiving recommendation from friends who have the same age is easier compared from the older generation. This is because they have the same communication style, so information which they get can be absorbed easier. In addition, most adolescents feel comfortable to share difficulties to their friends because they expect to get an exit way from someone who is trusted. However, this is misleading since the youth has limited point of views and lack experiences. Taking Soekarya’s story as one example, in 2018, he was jailed in his golden age as he tried to be a bad boy and consumed narcotics. On the other hand, even though daughters and sons had a far gap with their parents, they will get many valuable instructions from the older individuals. The elderly has a broader knowledge that can be applied in a particular community since they get used to live with them for a long time. Therefore, they had a profound understanding about what aspect should be internalized to the kids, what activities should be forbidden, and what good attitudes that is suitable and can be applied in their society. Thus, the youth can adapt fast in many communities and get valuable networking for preparing their career or education. To sum up, although receiving guidance from friends can be more impressing and easier due to the same age, following an instruction from older people has more convincing because its positive development outweigh its comfort