Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Some animal species are in danger of being extinct in the near future and the amount of endangered species is increasing. One of the main reasons that need to be considered is the disruptive impact of humans to the natural habitats of animals as well as the influence of mankind to the climatic and environmental factors of the earth. This essay also beliefs, that the possible solution to the extinction of species includes protecting the natural habitats and to stop destroying the nature. One principal problem is the steadily happening expansion of the human race not considering the consequences. The nature is always in the role of the victim in that case. The selfish development of mankind ignores the environmental basic needs of animal species, leading to decreasing environments that are suited to different living organisms, not only mammals. The destruction of landscapes to reach valuable resources is more important than to protect habitats of animals. The only consequence to take is to stop that devastating expansion. To achieve this ambitious goal, there are some smaller steps, that could be made. First of all, we should define protection zones, where various animal species are living at. In those specific areas, there has to be a extensive protection enforced by laws, to keep the species in that area. Furthermore, we need to stop hunting for resources and start developing and using alternative and nature friendly technologies to achieve our goals. The transformation to renewable energy sources could affect the climatic change in a positive way, so another reason for extinction of species would shrink. In conclusion, the extinction of animal species could be at least slowed down, if mankind would stop devastating the nature. The mentioned solutions are only an excerpt of what could be done. The human is capable to still find solutions to rescue the planet.