Some people believe that time spent on televiosion, video and computer games can be beneficial to children. Others believe this has a negative effects on a child. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Few individuals believe that spending time on television,video and computer games is helpful for offspring. However, the rest of the others are not in favour of supporting this trend. Therefore,ahead of my opinion, both views will be discussed further. Examine the former opinion, the primary argument the supporter would put forward is exposure.In this modern era, everything happens online whether it is related to personal or professional life.With the help of such gadgets like television and computer games, they become able to have a good command on other electronic things. For instance, children learn to drive at the age of 16 in the USA due to advanced technology.Compared to the past, they hardly start driving in their mid-twenties. Furthermore,online games are quite famous these days. The brain starts working efficiently in such a situation. Hence, it helped a lot in their brain development which ultimately improve their thinking power and make them independent. For instance,Pubz is the most famous game among youngsters.In these games, individuals consider themselves in the situations inside the game. Therefore, they will learn to overcome such circumstance. On the contrary,those in favour of the latter option have their own arguments. To begin with, they claim that children will suffer from various health-related problems, especially obesity. Moreover,more screen time will lead to less physical movement and weaken eye vision.To cite an example, There was a survey done by the UK government in 2010 to obtain information about reasons behind the obesity among children.Data has shown the number of children with this issue are increasing by 5% every year due to the constant influence of electronics. In addition to this, scholars will become addicted to such habits in case of doing constantly in their free hours. As a result, they will lack in their academics. To conclude and offer my position, there are convincing arguments both for and against television, video and computer game usage in free time. However,I certainly favour the latter opinion, because the body and mind deteriorate if they are not utilised within a certain limit.