Some people believe it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try hard and improve such situations* *Discuss both views and give your opinion*

Tragic incidents do take place in life. Some people opine that it is always better to accept unfavourable circumstances while others think that sincere efforts of an individual can prove fruitful and bring a favourable change. In this essay, I will present both the views, favouring hard work can lead to positive change in the life of a person, by giving valid reasons, explanations and examples. To begin with, passing through a bad phase such as shortage of money or an unsatisfactory job is a part of life. It depends upon an individual how it is being taken by him. For example, one of my cousin after obtaining a degree in mechanical engineering, failed to secure a job in his field forcing him to accept a job of a mechanic in a garage. Instead of losing faith and confidence in himself, he utilised this time to gain experience. By adopting an accepting attitude, people can uphold a positive attitude towards life. In fact, bad conditions make people more stronger. On the other hand, hard work can be helpful in changing circumstances for better. It develops a positive stress, which motivates an individual to seek out solutions for the problems. It develops the problem solving ability of a person. For example, If a person is appointed on a lower position, though he is highly qualified, he can through his sincere efforts please the management and acquire a promotion in his job. In conclusion, making sincere efforts to improve one's circumstances is more beneficial in the long run than to lead a stressful life and accepting the circumstances as they are without putting in hard work.