Extreme sports such as skydiving and rock climbing are very dangerous and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view.

In the 21st century, dangerous and life threatening sports such as skydiving and rock climibing are becoming immensly with these sports the public believe that the best course of action is to ban such sports. I acknowledge that extreme sports can cause serious injuries or even death. However, I disagree that they should be banned. Firstly, such sports are offered in professional institutes who recruites experts in the field and they also provide protective equipment and gear to ensure safety. Additionally, individuals are often informed about the potential risks and dangers associated with skydiving and rock climibing. Thus, those who choose to participate in these types of activities are making informed decisions. Each individuals should be able to make their own choice and by banning these life threatening sports, individuals lose a right to make choice. Secondly, several studies suggests that by engaging in extreme sports individuals are able to produce a hormone called dopamine. This hormone helps in reducing cortisol levels, which further reduces stress and burnout. Therefore, banning skydiving and rock climibing could lead to negative impact on individuals who use these sports as a medium to relief stress and burnout. In conclusion, I agree that extreme sports poses inherent dangers to an individual's lives; however, it also helps in reducing stress by decresing cortisol levels. Moreover, individuals opting for such sports are often aware about the potential dangers and they still decide to participate. Thus, by banning such sports these individuals may lose their right to choose.