Many children today are overweight and in very poor health. Give reasons to explain this and give solutions.

The world today is very different from the past and that includes unhealthy and overweight children. This is a critical problem today as massive numbers of children are unhealthy and don't seem to care about their health. This is affecting them negatively. Many of them do not even recognize this problem. This essay will examine the reasons for being overweight and unhealthy and the solutions to address this issue. There are many reasons for children being overweight and unhealthy. First, children today are very lazy. They are always sitting at home, playing on the computer and playing video games. They don not seem to have much interest in achieving any goals. Second, many of them always depend on fast food which is unhealthy for them. Fast food restaurants use harmful oil in their preparation. This contributes to the overweight problem immensly. High calories are a product of how they prepare their food. In addition, not going to the gym and doing some exercise also affects their health and body. The gym plays an important and noticeable role in their daily life. However, are many solutions also that might help fix the situation. First, parents who have overweight children should insist on on eating family meals that are home cooked. That definitely will help them. The second great solution is to start going to the This would be huge step in the right direction. Second, buy a membership to a gym of some workout facility. Exercising and sweating everyday will be an important component of losing weight.. Moreover, the parents should focus on their children and not giving them the opportunity for only eatand play video games. In conclusion, overweight and unhealthy children is a serious global social problem in the world. Children should avoid the lazy routines that causes being overweight. Sticking to a healthy diet and going to the gym is the solution.