Some people believe that it is more common way to learn history by watching movies instead of reading books. Does the advantages of this ought weight the disadvantages?

History has a significant importance for every nation as it connects people with their tradition and culture. However, learning and memorising these traditions is very hard for people due to which some people believe, best way to stay connected with their roots is to watch movies related to ancient time whereas others think reading books can be helpful. In my opinion, merits for learning history by watching movies is more beneficial. To begin with, there are numerous advantages of watching films to learn the history of any country. First and foremost, movies give visual experience of all the wars or the traditions that were followed by ancient people in the old times. That can be interesting for individuals to watch in theatres as in today's time, a lot of animations and visuals are used to create films. For instance, a famous movie named as "Chaar Sahibzade", is created on the basis of struggles done by Sikh Gurus to make their religion independent. A lot of animations are used in this movie, that make even children to watch it with full concentration. Hence, people from all walks of life, enjoy watching history in this way. Secondly, by watching movie clips on ancient time, people can learn more about that period in leass time as one movie has a duration of only two hours. So, in this short time period, they can learn a lot of things about their background. Moreover, by watching all traditional practices that were done by their old generation, they can easily keep that in their mind or whenever they need to do that rituals they can simply watch that movie to learn how to do that ritual. For examplify, Punjabi culture has many rituals during weding but it is very hard for them to remember evrything all time. However, with the films, it is very easy for them to perform their traditional practices during marriage. As a result, visual clips are a good source for people to stay connected with their roots. To recaliberate, to get knowledge regarding ancient time including lifestyle, wars and rituals, using movies is a better option as compare Change the form of the verb compared show examples to choosing books as it only contain brief explanation of all things which is only useful to get detailed information regarding specific topic.