Some cities create housing areas by providing taller building. Others create housing by building houses on a wider area of land. What solution is better?

Some of towns make housing areas by creating taller building, while Others create housing by developing houses on a bogger land. Althouth both have some benefits, I would agree with the latter point, becasue it helps maintaining better environment and coping with world's increased population pace. Forest which is mainly responsible for echological technological balance extinction is happening all over the world - and it's happening fast to create more liveable places for human beings. However, local authorities are not allowed to build taller buildings in those areas, as a result, they need to use huge area to make fewer houses. In Bangladesh an estimated 70 percent of historic forestas and cultivated lands were destryed to make housings for people. Experts estimated that in total the country has lost more than 50 percent of the its either forest or farming lands over the past century. The population of the world is expected to reach nine billion by 2045. Some experts say we’ll need to double our housing buildings to keep up with this growth. Given the added challenge of climate change, it is becoming ever more urgent to find ways to increase taller buildings than wasting huge lands. for example, roughly 60 percent of the world's poor countriers' population live in multi-storied buildings and density of those countries much more higher that than their overall land, as result, If they plan to make houses for every family, it is estimated that billions of people would be at risk of being homeless. For example, in Asia and Africa alone, the portion currently in danger could force one billion people without their primary addresses. In conclusion, based on the aforementioned reasons, I beleive that yet the best hope for securing our next generation's future may depend on our ability to create more durable and multi-storied buildings of the past.