Nowadays people are living increasing an increasing longer life and in many countries, there are more old people than young people. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Life expectancy is steadily increasing every year. Longevity is a blessing and an onus. Thus, for the individuals enjoying a longer life, for the society profiting from their experience, and even for the economy with a new silver market. However, we cannot ignore the familiar and social challenge that providing suitable care to elderly people involves. Government should provide enough public resources to manage successful this life period. Progress in medical science, social improvements and lifestyle choices, have made possible to live longer. Often in an active and positive way. For instance, after retirement, many people could spend more time with their family, try new hobbits, travel or widen their circle of friends. Furthermore, from the society perspective, they can use their expertise volunteering. On top of that, the called “silver economy” increase creating new business areas to answer the needs of the retired individuals. As can be seen, living more could be interesting and productive. Nevertheless, it is essential to acknowledged Change the form of the verb acknowledge show examples that social evidence shows many drawbacks. As an example, aged people suffer more health problems, sometimes have their mobility, sight or hearing impaired and they need help to perform dairy activities. Therefore, they are a burden to their family and being take care require a lot of money that they usually don’t have. There are needed more social resources to cope with the situation To sum up, elderly years may be full of pleasant things. However, health issue could mean a big charge to the family and