1.Very year an increasing number of people suffer from fast food related diseases. The government, therefore, should impose a high tax on fast food. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modern world, fast food become immensely among people and the rate of diseases stemming from fast food has increased over the last few decades, so the higher taxes on these foods by the authorities are a viable solution for many. I partially agree with this statement as there are other activities that play an important role to mitigate these diseases, such as active lifestyle. First reason for those who advocate the viewpoint that, imposing taxes on proccessed foods are necessary because it contains harmful saturated oil which reduce the immunity of body and people face many challanges, such as high blood pressure and sugar. if there is a higher tax on these type of foods, people do not buy this food and lead a healthy lifestyle. Moreover, fast food include variety of preservatives and individuals are unable to get vitamines, minerals, and carbohydrates that they take from fresh food and green vegetables. The government should impose higher tax rates to these fast foods and save lives of humans. On the other hand, the authorities should aware people about the disadvanatges of fast foods on the people's health and encourage them to eat healthy and green food. Apart from this, sports facilities should be included in daily lives of individuals due to which they easily digest fast food and take care of their lifestyles. For example, according to recent study it has been shown that eating fast food and leading a sedentary lifestyle leads to numerous ailments which will have deterimental impacts on people's health. What's more? The government should also ban fast food chains which make unhealty meals and use harmful chemicals and preservatives in food and serve to public. For instance, World Health Organization found that, one renowned food chain in India was using harmful chemical to make food more colourful and delecious, then the government imposed higher fines to that organization and made people aware about this. In conclusion, although exorbitant taxes tackel the issue of fast food related diseases, there are other effective ways also help to solve this problem, such as aware individuals about the importance of physical activities.