Some people think that certain prisoners showed be made to do unpaid community work instead of being put behnid bars. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

The rates of crime are increasing these days and some people believe that criminals who commit trivial crimes, such as robbery are allowed to do free community work rather than sending them to jail. I fully agree with this statement and discuss my viewpoints in subsequent paragraphs. First and foremost reason, why people think prisoners need to do unpaid community work is that they learn new skills from this type of work which can help their reintegration into society. For example, working as gardeners and helping at local shelters teach them new and imperative skills, such as team work and taking responsibility. Additionally, community work can have a positive impact on the community itself because there are many underprivileged societies are available where unpaid community work is required to cope up with challenges. For instance, there are many foster or old age homes which require assistance. On the other hand, not all crimes are same, some require strict punishment, such as violence and murder. It is essential to evaluate the crime before making free community work into consideration. In conclusion, although unpaid community work plays crucial role in developing the nation, the evaluation of crime is a necessary task to complete before any decision.