Schools should teach students not only academic subjects but also life skills. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that life skills should be taught alongside academic subjects. As children grow older to fully grown adults, it is necessary for them to grow in their knowledge and social cues. It takes children years to construct their views and beliefs of the world around that is why it is important to align their academic growth with their life skills, that is what will be discussed in this essay. One key aspect of the importance of adopting life skills in the curriculum is emotional intelligence. This is a core skill for us humans to connect and deal with each other, as it allows us to be empathic, welcoming and understanding of our companions. As it helps to grow such a critical skill from an early age to grow into a fully intelligent individual who is capable of handling social settings to emotionally bonding with others. Moreover, life skills such as time management are very critical for personal growth whether it is to help in schoolwork, hobbies, and personal development. It ensures that individuals are equipped with important skills that help them navigate and grow as individuals. I am a full on believer that skills do not come in one day out of the blue, it requires the regressed process of applying to everyday life. That is why it is necessary to put the seeds of such incredible skills since a young age. People may disagree since school’s initial focus is academic subjects, but we grow as a society for the need to engrave life skills since a young age for multiple factors such as long hours at schools give us the opportunity to educate, and the need to prepare them early on in life. It might be a contentious point, but schools are in need of a change to meet the specific needs of this century. To conclude, life skills are essential seeds that must be grown since adolescence, which in result will foster an environment where children can grow emotionally and create the socially intelligent individuals that are set to face life head on.