Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Todays world has been changing every day and while somethings have popular other things can be unpopular. Nowadays many people prefer to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. As far as I am concerned, this case occurred due to developed technology and it causes many disadvantages on society. First of all, today having a their own job is popular among people because of technology. Thanks to the technology people communicate with others easily and they can follow other people ’s lives especially on social media. When they see people who have their own business, they also see happy things, rich people and people who do not concern about money. This case force people to establish their own business and invest their money to this business. However, just a few people who establish their own business can be successful and people who have no success lose their money and courage. It causes a disorder on society because, people who have no money or have debt can be slave for companies and because of that people can have mental illnesses and this causes disorder on society. Therefore, people have to realize that everyone has not got their own job and they have to act realistically because of the risk of lose. To sum up, people want to establish their own business due to things that they saw on social media. However, even people choose to be self-employed, most of them cannot be successful and this might be caused social disorder so, they must act realistically.