Many people say that people learn foreing languages because of to work and to travel. Do you think are there any different reasons to learn foreing language? What is your opinion?

It is widely known that today, many people are trying to learn foreign languages for various reasons. While some people believe that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel or work in a foreign country, others say that there are not the only reasons. As far as ı am concerned, people can learn a foreign language due to different reasons such as, education. First of all, learning another language because of travel and work is the most common reasons, if we compare them between other reasons. Especially, refugees need it because they are coming from different countries to the host country and they have to work for their family. Moreover, people who want to see different places of the world need a foreign language because they want to use it to talk with the public and learn something from them. On the other hand, some people learn a language for education because, researches in the academy involve different languages and students have to learn these languages to read these research and understand them. Also, many universities want foreign language, before students start the departments and universities demand some kind of exams to permit their students to start their departments. To sum up, people can learn another language because of different reasons. Even if people assume that the only reason for learning languages is to work or to travel, many people have been learning various languages because of education.