With the increasing demand for energy sources such as oil and gas, should people be looking for sources of oil and gas in remote and untouched places? Do the advantages of locating new source of energy outweigh the disadvantages ?

It is undeniable that need of fuels such as oil and gas is escalating. Although, looking for these sources in the remote areas has some merits. I believe that its demerits are manifold. On the one hand, there are certain upsides of searching fuel in the untouched areas. The conspicuous one is that low prices and boost in the economy of local area. To elucidate, if more oil and gas will be found in rural area it will meet the demand of fuel in a nation which will bring the prices down. Moreover, there will be plenty of jobs available for the natives because a number of workers are needed to run mining process to find the fuel. The rise in rate of employment will have a great impact on the economy of the country. In addition, there will be more quantity of fuel for the future generation. On the other hand, there are several downsides of exploring the untouched areas for obtaining fuel. The first and the foremost is that it will create pollution. To elaborate, when the process of searching fuel will be carried out it will release lot of smoke and other fuel residue in the local area which will directly have impact on the quality of air and water. Furthermore, mining for fuels will require to move the locals from that area which will cause a problem of home security. The wildlife will also be effected at large scale. For example, the survey was conducted on the fuel mining sites in the US to check the species of wildlife around the area. The result of the report was that the number of animals and birds were 80 percent less than the area where mining was not in process. In conclusion, while looking for fuel in remote lands seems advantageous, I reiterate that it has more disadvantages for individuals and society.