Having a good university degree guarantees people a good job. To what extent do you agree?

Today it is common to think that a university degree plays a key role in reaching success and receiving a high job qualifications. However, there are a lot of other aspects of being hired in the workplace, such as personal qualities, job experience that outweigh at some point a theoretical knowledge, thus I partially agree with this point of view. To begin with, in our constantly evolving world, it is important for every employee to know their job perfectly to show the maximum efficient and highly qualified work performance. A university degree is an evidence of employee’s literacy and therefore a lot of employers require it in order to be sure of qualifications of their workers. Especially, academic background is crucial for professions in medical, engineering and scientific spheres, because they contain moments related to world development and sustainability of life quality in the world, which makes them demanding professions today. Moreover, the university curriculum provides information that can not be known from free sources, namely the Internet, AI, or other people, hence, individuals who have graduated are more important to employers, because they know much more than simple humans. In contrast, some individuals who have received academic knowledge sometimes lack real-life experience and professional skills to be useful employees. That is because some degree holders spend more time on acquiring theoretical data than practising in real life their skills. Furthermore, in spheres of business and marketing, academic credentials are not the most important factor in being hired. Usually, employers look at the experience of an individual in working in a particular environment and at the ability to think critically in certain types of situations. What is more, keeping up with industry trends is also an important part of a work competition. People who are able to go in hand with the world state developed are valued more than ones who have only a degree and academic background. In conclusion, reputable institutions are important to be hired as a high role employee, but they do not provide a guarantee in reaching a success as a worker without personal qualities and experience. Being able to balance both aspects is a right decision in receiving a great job qualification.