1. Freshwater is a limited resource in certain regions of the world. Today, the escalating demand has transformed it into a global problem. What are the causes of increasing demand? What measures can governments and individuals take to respond to the problem?

It is widely recognised that limited resource of freshwater has become a serious problem in many countries. This essay will discuss the causes of this issue and suggest possible solutions. The main reasons for limited resource of freshwater are population growth. This is because the need of freshwater increases for drinking, cooking and sanitation. For example, in developing countries where birth rates are higher. Moreover, If farming uses a large amount freshwater for irrigation, as the population grows, more food is needed then will leading to more water usage for crops. This problem has resulted in urbanization as cities expand more freshwater for homes, businesses, and infrastructure which has become a major concern. To tackle this issue, several measures could be implemented. Firstly, government must implement strong water management policies should be introduced to modern irrigation systems, repairing infrastructure to prevent leaks, and promoting the recycle Change the form of the verb recycling show examples of freshwater. Additionally, Government could be encouraged to enforce regulations on industries to ensure efficient water usage and penalize excessive consumption. If governments invest more in water projects, the situation will improve significantly. It is also recommended that publlic campaigns be raised to increase awareness. In conclusion, limited resource of freshwater is a complex problem that requires immediate attention. By adopting the suggested solutions, it is believed that strong water management policies can be effectively reduced or even eliminated.