Is it sometimes said that people should be encouraged to get married before they are 30 as this is the best for the individuals and for society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

In the current era, the mentality of the community about getting married has changed due to their career prospects. However, in ancient time people were forced to get married before 30, as they considered that this is -the perfect age according to society. From my perspective, i completely disagree with the statement because it should totally depend on individual choice. It is undoubtedly true that, society encouraged people to get married once they turned over 25 years of their age because they condemned that it is hard to find a life partner after the age of 30. Moreover, there were parents who insisted that their children get married because they think in this way they would become more responsible and focus on their livelihoods. To cite an example, people in India keep insisting on their children especially girls getting married even knowing that they can get successful in their careers. However, in the modern era, most people want to achieve success in their life before marrying someone. As they know it becomes hard to invest their time in studies or crack exams if they get married. In addition to this, individuals know better what is wrong and right for them so there should not be any interference or comments from the community. Beside this, there are celebrities like Virat Kohli and Anushka Sharma who got married after the 30th because at that stage they knew that they had attained success in their lives. To recapitulate, I personally align with the viewpoint that people should focus on their careers or studies before getting married because they can easily find their other half once they will reach the top,they will never get the time again to show their potential and achieve success in life if the time has gone.