Many people say that they believe it is important to protect the environment but make no effort to do anything about it themselves. Why do you think this is the case? What action do you think individuals should take to protect the environment?

Today, the number of people who know the prominent of protecting the environment has increased. However, they believe that they do not require to try themselves about it. Therefore, it is essential to be investigated the reasons and solutions. In addition, I think the two main reasons are related to their characters as an irresponsible person or another reason is they are unaware of this issue. So I believe that the most influential solution should be taken by governments and by advertising. On the other hand, one of the most important reasons is some people are irresponsible, due to the fact that they believe that, by paying taxes to governments, they do not need to do something to protect the environment and the planet by themselves. Also, they think it is the responsibility of some special staff by amount of their salary which the governments pay them. In addition, another reason that should be mentioned is people's unawareness. For instance, they do not how are they able to preserve of planet. Furthermore, they do not know about the consequences of their behaviour and how can their activities impact on the environment in the long term. So, for the reasons that previously mentioned, The main solution for this issue is the governments should encourage people by some advertising on billboards and on social media to cooperate with them to protect the environment, and if they do it, the governments will pay some presents and decrease their taxes. Also, they are able to illustrate some TV programs and documentaries for example "National Geography" to aware people of some topics about ecosystems, climate change and sustainability to make them more interested. In conclusion, the two main reasons are people's irresponsibility and people's unawareness about the consequences of this issue. At the end, the main solution for these reasons in my opinion is, the governments should show some documentaries and TV programs, not only to awaring them, but also to encouraging them by increasing the taxes. Due to the fact that this way will help all people in the future.