A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In modern times, the issue of judging individulas wealth by their social status rather than traditional morals, as sympathy, honesty, and helpfullness has become highly contoversial. I partlly partially agree with given notion and will support my arguments in further paragraphs and provide an overall opinion at last. Generally speaking, there are number of reasons why some believe that a person's value only be decided by social class and assets. Perhapes the main reason why people are in favor of this idea is due to infuence of media. For example, people can easily motivated by celebrity lifestyles where they show their wealth, luxury which overshadows the important values, such as empathy and trust. Another supporting reason is that, in this contemporary world, people measure success and achievements of a person by their financials and material achivements as compared to their valuable traits. For example, parents often encourage children to take science and techonoligical subjects in order to get high salaries, however, they overlook the importance of arts and creativity in life. Despite the above-mentioned arguments, those who believe that moral values are essential because of some fruitful reasons. The primary supporting idea is that, dishonesity negatively effect on realtionships, as material wealth provide artificial connections in order to get advatnage of wealthy person. In other words, this is certainly true that serious diseases, such as stress and depressions stems from material possessions. For instance, many youngsters see celebrities to have all desired objects and luxurious cars, house, however they forget the hard-work behind it and if they are unable to get success like them then they feel depressed. In conclusion, it must be said that above mentioned issue has been a complex issue with no easy solution. Having discussed both sides of the views, I came to the conculsion that, although material wealth is important in life, moral values significantly plays an important role in everyone's life.