Some people think that competitive sports have a positive effect on the education of teenagers while others argue that the effect is negative. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Some people say that it is beneficial for shool children to participate in cometitive sports from the point of view of education whereas others believe that it has negative impacts on them. Although there are some negative aspects of competing in sports, I belive that the benefits are more significant to educate school children than the drawbacks, espeially when it comes to playing sports as a team. Competitive sports can be derimental mentally and physically for teenagers and it might cause some negative results. This is because the excess motivation towards triumphs can lead young people to force themselves to practice harder, resulting in hurting themselves without notcing it. For example, according to NHK sport programme broadcast in 2010, 80% of highschoolers who belonged to soccer or baseball teams have experienced of anxiety and depression as well as arthritis. However, this can be mitigated if their mentors and coaches can instil a method of controlling their emotions and offer a physical and mental care to them. Turning to some of the upsides to cometition in sports, we can see a great number of benefits in that kind of sports. One of good examples is that it can enhance a sense of comaraderie within a team. That is to say, the feeling of winnning against the opposite team can make teammates cooperate together and create a sronger bond between them. This could also improve their performance of each member, leadning the possibility of winning to become more realistic. In Japan, most of the highschools actually have some competitive sports such as basketball and baseball in PE classes. This provides Japanese teenagers to learn about how essential to cooperate each other is to win a game in sports. In conclusion, it is argued that if we should have competitive sports in school for the youth in terms of edcuation. Even though there are some downsides to them, I believe that the upsides to that kind of sports should contribute positively to the school education.