In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the tomorrow eras, all transportation such as cars, buses and trucks will not be driven by humans, and there will be only passengers on these vehicles. The driverless transportation has more advantageous or disadvantageous, which is a crucial topic. Overall, some people think that driverless vehicles provide an efficient labour solution and it is safer than vehicles driven by humans. Whereas, their counterpart assumes that the transportation without a driver affects their job opportunities and might have technical issues during the process. The aforementioned perspectives will be discussed thoroughly in the following paragraphs, and my personal opinion will be stated in the conclusion. On the one hand, when driverless vehicles are in use, an amount of labour cost will be saved and the human resource department does not need to worry about labour management. For instance, every six months, the train drivers in Sydney, Australia, operate a strike to demand higher pay. Any time the strike is on, the whole train system is shut down. This causes a lot of inconvenience for people who are using the train as a main transportation, such as being late for work, longer time to wait or travel. So if the trains are driverless, the harm is not gonna be happen. On the other hand, the disadvantage of not having drivers in transportation will be more weight then the advantage. Because, fewer employment opportunities and these people who are laid back might become a negative aspect for the community. Moreover, technical issues can never be predicted. For example, they are all coded by machine and number. When the faults appear and can not be fixed on time, the consequences will be significant. In conclusion, the driverless vehicle might be an effective solution, but the disadvantage side is heavier and needs further assessment.