Some people believe that it is the responsibility of individuals to take care of their own health. Others believe that the Government should make sure that their citizens are healthy. Discuss both views.

in the modern era, some individuals look after their health as their majority responsibility, whereas their counterparts assume that the government has a main role in providing health services and facilities to their citizens. The aforementioned perspectives will be discussed thoroughly in the two following paragraphs before presenting my personal view in the conclusion. On the one hand, there are some citizens who think that their own fitness will be taken care by themself much better, and this is their own responsibility. For instance, in terms of personal responsibility, if a man has the signal of sleeplessness, he must start to look at his daily routine which is whether reasonable or less time for rest. Then, he needs to make some adjustments such as going to sleep earlier, making sure to have 8 hours of sleep per day. These actions maintain a healthy lifestyle, so he has enough sleep with full energy for the next day. On the other hand, in my opinion, government has a key role in maintaining their people's health in advance, because the funds contributed to the well-being systems are from the population's tax. For example, Australians pay high tax includes an amount called the 'medicare levy' in the end of every financial year. These fees are for people to used the medicare system to claim any fees related to the health sector. Obviously, the Australian has the right to be looked after by the government for what they paid. In conclusion, I think the Government plays a significant role in providing health service besides individuals take their own authority for taking care of their health. Because looking after our own health is for our own satisfaction, to government this their responsible for caring for their own citizens.