SOME PEOPLE THINK THAT HEALTHCARE SHOULD BE FREE FOR EVERYONE, WHILE OTHER THINK THAT PEOPLE SHOULD PAY FOR THEIR MEDICAL COST THEMSELVES. DISCUSS BOTH VIEW AND GIVE YOUR OPINION

The World Health organization ranks the healthcare system in Spain among the top ten in the world. It is universal and free and offers comprehensive services that cover a wide range of interventions, from routine check-ups to specialised attention. However, the limited budget results in huge waiting times and crowded clinics. Therefore, it is crucial to increase the resource to guarantee this essential area. To begin, is crucial to highlight that a public an extended health service is not only fair but also a tremendous benefit for society. All citizens have the right to visit a primary doctor, to use the emergency unit, to be seen by a specialist and to undergo all kind of diagnostic procedures and expensive treatments. It is an extended and well-connected net. The objective is the prevention and accurate management of all sanitary issues. Nevertheless, we can deny the drawbacks that have emerged. For instance, the long waiting time could lead to the worsening of the disease and sometimes, could favor the appearance of complications. In addition, as the percentage of people over 65 increased, the clinics become crowded and made difficult a personalized experience and often, causing a lack of continuity. Hence, the solution is complex an encompasses not only an economical effort, but also the increase of personnel and the creation of more hospitals and health centers. Despite facing so many challenges, the public health care system essentially works efficiently, and it is worthy to undergo the reforms needed to amend the mistakes. In conclusion, our health care system is mainly efficient, yet the limited budget is overwhelmed by the growing needs. Improvements are need in order to maintain the high performance and therefore, to get the excellency.