The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to being overweight is increasing. What is reason for the growth in overweight people in society? How can this problem be solved?

In recent years, the number of overweight people has grown significantly and they suffer from serious health problems such as heart disease and diabetes. The main reason for the growth in obesity is a sedentary lifestyle, however, it can be tackled with good awareness among the society by not only authorities but also local people. To begin with, People with a sedentary lifestyle spend most of their time lying on the sofa, working at a desk, and sitting at the computer. That's why, they have very little physical activity and movement. They cannot burn the calories which they have accumulated. Those calories disrupt the nutritional balance and complicate the digestive process. as a consequence, it leads to serious health problems like obesity and heart disease. According to the World Health Organization's data for 2022, more than half of the world's population suffer from obesity and majority of them suffer from diabetes as well as from chronic heart disease. To solve this problem, both individuals and government must take steps. In other words, the Government officials must educate society about a balanced diet and regular exercises. In addition, They can provide the public spaces in the parks for physical activity. On the individual level, people should make healthier food choices and include exercise in their daily routine. In conclusion, poor diet and a sedentary lifestyle are the main reasons for the increase in overweight people. With the help of both public policies and personal responsibility, this problem can be effectively reduced.