Nowadays, many people work long hours and find it hard to balance their personal and professional lives. Why is this happening? What can individuals and employers do to address this issue?

The topic of the difficulty that individuals face to reach work-life balance has become increasingly relevant in today's world. This raises two important questions: what are the reasons behind it and what can people do regard this matter. To begin with jobs are becoming more demanding. One reason for this is that companies have become incredibly competitive. For example, studies show that 20% of companies increased the working hours to 10 hours per day in 2018. As a result, this not only significantly effact each member of the community but also effacts effects their families as they will not have time to spend it with them. Moving on to the second question, companies' owners and CEOs should set a clear and fair working hours. This is because it will protect each employee and manager. For instance, they can encurage remote working or over-time payment. Therefore, it will enhance the productivity and performance of each worker. In conclusion, the struggle in balancing work and personal life is mainly due to long working hours and high jobs demands. To solve this, both employees and employers should promote flexible schedules and healthier work environments