Many countries have compulsory military service for young men after they leave school. It would be a good idea for all countries to adopt this system for men, and possibly for women too. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Since ancient years, many countries have adopted strict legilsations legislation for their citizens. It is widely believed that military service should be compulsory for young men after graduation each country. Even though some people support this topic, I strongly believe that people should not be forced to join military service. This essay will outline the reasons for my viewpoint. To begin with, one of the main reasons why I do not support this topic is autonomy, making a decision cannot be limited or banned by authorities. The most essential rule of the liberty is not overlooking people's own decision. For instance, Eastern countries force their residents to join the military service, which undermine liberty, while in some countries, people's rights are granted by the legislation. Specifically, for women, a substantial rate of countries grant women's autonomy to decide to join military service through the laws. In addition, individually, some people are inclined to be more sensitive. Their characteristic features cannot meet military service's conditions. The side-effect of the condition of the military service should not be overlooked. It poses some mental issues such as sleeping disorders, insomnia, and, depression on those who attended military service. For instance, many researchers indicate that young people,who attend military service after graduation, cannot continue their professional life due to some mental issues. In conclusion, I firmly believe that the decision-making process should be left to young people. All over the world, military services need more people to enhance their soldier capacity and upgrade their fleet. Therefore, it is imperative whether people should choose their career or national duty.