The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people believe that the main aim of science development is to enhance the human quality of life. In my opinion, I totally agree with this statement, which is most valuable to benefit society and the living standards of individuals. First of all, the main reason for supporting this area is that most scientific breakthroughs have led to significant improvement in human living standards. For example, the advancement of medicines, such as the development of vaccines and antibiotics, have increased the life expectancy of people around the world. Similarly, the modern technology, which is also a direct result of scientific research, have made every task to become easier and more efficient. The developments obviously show that science can have a positive impact on people’s society and enhance the life quality. Furthermore, focusing science on improving human life can address many of most pressing issues in the world such as climate change, hunger and poverty. For instance, scientific research for renewable energy source can help to reduce the dependence on nature fossil fuels and limit environmental damage. At the same time, the innovations in agriculture can lead to higher crop yields and help feed a growing global population. In conclusion, I strong believe that the most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives by directing science efforts towards solving world’s problems and contributing the quality of people’s lives.