Societies would benefit from a ban on all forms of advertising because it serves no useful purpose, and can even be damaging. Do you agree or disagree?

Since the early 2000s, advertisements have become significantly widespread. It is widely believed that advertisements do not have any impactsome of them effect indviduals badly. Moreover, societies contend that strict regulation should be implemented to eliminate its impact. I totally disagree with this opinion, some kinds of adverts are even beneficial for people. To begin with, recently, technology has gained a prominence for ads. The advertisements have essential messages in favour of awareness. Several charities collaborate with governments to raise public awareness through ads. In today's world, telecommunication systems and technological infrastructure help to encourage community to get rid of some bad addictions such as smoking and alcohol. Furthermore, these ads show people how to quit these addictions in an effective way by using some filters. In addition, some local shops use ads on social media to make a profit and gain popularity. Social platforms such as Instagram, Twitter, and TikTok play a crucial role in individuals' lives. Moreover, some Instagram accounts have more than a million followers. They influence people to follow other accounts that they advertise. For instance, a new occupation has been announced which is named 'influencer'. This occupation influences people to purchase something or follow other accounts for fee. Specifically, social media adverts have become their financial resources. In conclusion, even though some individuals support that bans or limitations are essential to undermine their effect, I strongly believe that ads have good impacts as much as it has bad impacts.