Some people believe that children should be allowed to stay at home and play until theyare six or seven years old. Others believe that it is important for young children to go to school as soon as possible. What do you think are the advantages of attending school from ayoung age?

Some people argue that, for children aged zero to six, it would be positive to live with their parents without attending any school. On the other hand, most believe that there are many advantages on going at school at an early age. I am convinced that children should go at school when they are very young, as it contributes not only to the reinforcement of their health, but also to the development of their relational skills. Firstly, when children are born, the correct development of their hymmunitarian communitarian system strictly depends form the interactions they have with the external environment. It is demonstrated that, if babies are preserved form the contact with external people, including other children, they will have more health issues during their adulthood. For instance, recent research by San Raffaele University, based on 20,000 Italian people, showes that the incidence of pneumonia in adults who did not attend school when they were children, is 35% more impactful than in those who whent to the kindergarten. Secondly, one of the most important features of humans are social capabilities. Although it could be considered by many people as a natural aspect of each of us, it is widely demostrated that emotional intelligence and relational skills are well developed in the adults only if they are trained from the earliest stages of life. Moreover, a recent article on Focus (a scientific magazine) put on evidence that the most important issue is the ralation with peers, that helps babies to develop good behaviours and psicological balance from the beginning. Consequently, even if some people consider family as the best place to live during the first phase of a baby life, I believe that the positive aspects of attending school form the earliest phases of life, including physical and mental health, widely justify the opportunity to do so.