The noise level around us is constantly increasing and affecting the quality of our lives. What cause the noise? What should be done about it?

It is an undeniable fact that the level of environmental noise is rising at an alarming rate globally. This issue has led to impact on our daily lives and well-being. There are several root causes behind this problem, and a large of effective solutions can be proposed. Both aspects will be discussed in the following paragraphs. To begin with, one of the main causes of this issue is the growing number of urban areas day by day. To elaborate, not only is traffic increasing, but construction activities are also intensifying - both contributing to rising noise pollution. For example, noise pollution in Mumbai has sharply increased due to the development of skyscrapers and vehicles. However, several viable solutions can be implemented to tackle this problem. Firstly, the government should enforce limits on construction hours, such as prohibiting work during nights or weekends. For instance, some countries like Canada do not allow construction work from late evening to early morning. Secondly, if authorities use green belts or buffer zones between cities and industries, it will help reduce noise pollution. In conclusion, the causes of urban noise pollution include infrastructure activities and vehicle traffic. Nevertheless, through proper plan and Strick rules, this issue can be effectively reduced.