Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Living in a country where the language is different from our mother tongue comes with various challenges. Many believe that there are different social and practical difficulties in speaking for anyone who lives in a foreign country. I vehemently agree due to the social deprivation and various challenges in daily routine. One of the main problems of speaking a foreign language abroad is social deprivation. Anyone who lives and works in a foreign country should be able to speak like their native. Other than that, it will be hard to find friends or good colleagues, which will cause many social and personal problems. Moreover, without being able to find close friends and spend time with them, people begin to withdraw from society and try to spend most of their time alone, because they cannot communicate properly with native speakers. Gradually they might be at the risk of many mental diseases including depression which will make their loneliness even worse. Another reason is daily routine problems. When someone lives in a foreign country, he/she has to deal with various daily challenges. Initially, individuals need to find a proper job to make a living, and at the same time think about their accommodation and many other necessities. All of which need to be able to speak fluently. Without being able to contact the natives properly, people might not live normally and even a small work becomes a time-consuming and frustrating challenge for them. For example, when people are not able to talk properly, finding a job will be difficult and thus, they have to work in places which need the least amount of communication and offer lower salaries. In conclusion, living in a foreign country with a different language has many social and practical challenges. Due to the risks of having a lonely life and dealing with many routine problems, it is very difficult to live where its language is different from ours.