Directors of large organizations earn much higher salaries than ordinary employees do. Some people think it is necessary, but others are of the opinion that it is unfair. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the 21st century, the growing salary gap between directors and ordinary staff has sparked a heated debate. This essay will clarify some justifications for high salaries of directors and unfairness among employees before giving my own perspective on this matter. On the one hand, large corporations are paying exceptionally high salaries for their directors because of the great amount of responsibilities they bear. They are accountable for the overall performance of the organization, which involves making critical decisions that can affect thousands of employees. In addition, their decision often lead to the financial success or failure, justifying their higher pay. Another argument for high salaries for directors is that they possess specialized skill and experience that are crucial for leading large corporates. The demand for competent leaders who can navigate complex bussiness environment is high, compensating them well can be seen as an investment in the company's future success. On the other hand, excessive compensation for CEO could lead to the misallocation of the resources within one enterprise, as such these funds should be used to improve employees ' salaries, benefits and working conditions rather than funneled into the pockets of few individuals. This creates a high income disparity, making average employees feel undervalued or mistreated, breeding severe social unrest. For example, in USA, there are frequently protests of employees in various companies due to the unfair payment between leaders and staff, disrupting daily operations of the company and lowering the whole organization's productivity. In conclusion, while it is reasonable to pay the directors higher salaries owing to their responsibilities and skills, there should be limits on how much they are compensated in the relation to the average employee's salary. Hence, large corporations should consider implementing a fairer pay ratio to address the concerns about the inequality and promote a more motivated workforce.